Jack Vance - The Dying Earth

The Dying Earth
Title The Dying Earth
cover art by Li-An
Code vde75
ISBN 978-1-61947-074-3
Published 2012
Price $ 19.99

sorry, not available
Sorry, our site cannot sell this title to your country. However you can purchase it from Amazon UK if you are British or Amazon for most other countries.


The Dying Earth Omnibus includes some of Vance's most influential work, including "Mazirian the Magician" (originally published as "The Dying Earth", a collection of six short stories "Turjan of Miir", "Mazirian the Magician", "T'sais", "Liane the Wayfarer", "Ulan Dhor Ends a Dream", and "Guyal of Sfere"), "Cugel the Clever" ("Eyes of the Overworld"), "Rhialto the Marvellous" (containing three short stories "The Murthe", "Fader's Waft", and "Morreion"), and "Cugel: the Skybreak Spatterlight" ("Cugel's Saga"). 

Ironic and darkly humorous, these stories are set in the far-future of our own world, where a depleted and decadent population waits for the blood-red sun to burn out and plunge the world into final darkness. A must-read for any fantasy reader.

Download Agreement | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy | About | Contact | FAQ